Asia Boating Awards 2013


To ensure complete transparency and high credibility in our awards, we will be keeping to the tried and tested format of inviting a panel of experts to give their unbiased and objective opinions on which yacht builder, marina, charter company, personality and design representative deserve to be nominated. From the shortlist, they will each pick one winner for each category which will be sent directly to the law firm that will reveal the results at our event in March.

2013 Asia Boating Awards Judges List:

  1. Mr. Albert Wu, General Manager, Gold Coast Yacht and Country Club – Hong Kong
  2. Mr. Cowen Chiu, Chairman, Windsurfing Committee, Asian Sailing Federation
  3. Mr. Colin Dawson, Marine Insurance Broker, Expat Yacht Services – Hong Kong
  4. Mr. YP Loke, Managing Director, Spinnaker International – Singapore
  5. Mr. Kevin Overton, Director Yacht Division, Lambert Brothers Insurance Brokers – Hong Kong
  6. Mr. Tommy Ho, Associate Director, AON Risk Solutions – Hong Kong
  7. Mr. Bill Dixon, Founder and Managing Director, Dixon Yacht Design – United Kingdom
  8. Mr. Dag Pike, Yacht Journalist – United Kingdom
  9. Mr. Ryan Swift, Editor-In-Chief, Asia-Pacific Boating - Hong Kong
  10. Mr. Foong Seong Khong, Managing Director, Blu Inc Media – Hong Kong
  11. Ms. Xinlei Wang, Editor in Chief (China), Blu Inc Media – China
  12. Mr. Nick Jeffery, Yacht Publicity
  13. Mr. Michael Howorth, Journalist
  14. Mr. Simon James, International Race Officer
  15. Mr. John Ferguson, Manager, Marina Operations, Straits Quay
  16. Mr. Warwick Downes
  17. Mr. Jan Maarten Boissevain, Sevenstar Yacht Transport
  18. Mr. Gulshan Rai, President, The Royal Bombay Yacht Club
  19. Mr. Alan Warwick, Principal, Warwick Yacht Design Ltd
  20. Mr. Joe Yuen, Lodestone

Back to Top