Published: Thursday, 07 November 2013
Mike Fulton

The International Superyacht Society (ISS) announced the winners of the 2013 Design & Leadership Awards at a gala ceremony during the recent Fort Lauderdale International Boat Show.

The ISS awards are designed to spotlight both people and companies for their expertise and leadership in the areas of design, construction, maintenance, repair and operation of large yachts.

Iss Design Leadership Award Winners

This year’s winner line up was:

Best Sail Yacht (24m-40m): Pumula by Royal Huisman

Best Sail Yacht (40m plus): Better Place by Wally

Best Refit: A2 by Pendennis/ and Feadship

Best Power Yacht (24m-40m): CaryAli by Alloy Yachts

Best Power Yacht (40m-65m): Excellence V by Abeking & Rasmussen

Best Power Yacht (65m plus) Stella Maris by Viareggio Superyachts

Best Interior Design: Stella Maris by Viareggio Superyachts and Reverberi Design
The Excellence in Innovation Award went to Damen Shipyards for their Sea Axe fast yacht support vessel.

Michael Moore of Moore & Company was named 2013 Business Personality of the Year and Heather Havens won the Distinguished Crew Award. The Perini Navi Group’s Giancarlo Ragnetti received this year’s Leadership Award.